Quickie Ab Burn

Confession: I hate working out my abs. Like REALLY hate it. No particular reason, I just don’t enjoy it and always find an excuse to skip them. Luckily, I have a pretty strong core  thanks to practicing yoga regularly and from naturally utilizing it during other workouts. However, I want to commit some additional time to strengthening this area of my body. Especially since starting a full-time job and sitting more, I realize my posture isn’t the greatest and this can be improved by building core strength.

To solve this predicament, I’ve decided to include 1-2 quickie ab workouts into my usual exercise routine each week. If I make them too long or complicated, I know i’ll just skip them. So, keeping them short, sweet and to the point is best. Plus, results are more dependent on quality, not quantity so you don’t need to spend hours in the gym to get results. This routine took me less than 5 minutes, but don’t be fooled. I was feeling the burn by the end and you will too!

Quickie Ab burn

*Disclaimer: Although I am a certified Spinning instructor, I am not a certified personal trainer. Be sure to check with your doctor before starting a new exercise regimen.

Leave a Reply

