Single-serve Dark Chocolate Brownie

I don’t know what my deal is lately, but I have been craving ALL THE DESSERT!! First, it was a brownie a la mode while out to eat and then it was Insomnia cookies with ice cream while studying for my exam last night. When the same sweet craving hit tonight, I decided it was time to take action. Thus, a single-serve dark chocolate brownie recipe was formed.

It is dark, decadent and dare I say healthy?! Unlike your traditional brownie, there is no butter or oil in this recipe and the sugar is reduced without a sacrifice in flavor by using extra-sweet tasting agave nectar. The single-serving offers instant portion control, so you get your dessert in a reasonable amount. Not to mention, the cocoa powder provides you with a hefty dose of antioxidants!

I like to top mine with a spoonful of peanut butter or scoop of ice cream if I’m feeling extra indulgent. For even more nutrition, try topping it with a bit of non-fat vanilla yogurt! So, the next time your hit by your sweet tooth, whip this treat up in less than 2 minutes.

 

Single-serve Dark Chocolate Brownie

 Serves 1

Ingredients:

2 T flour

2 T cocoa powder (I like Hershey’s special dark)

2 T milk

1 T agave nectar (or honey)

¼ tsp. vanilla

pinch of baking powder

1 tsp. chocolate chips

 

Directions:

Mix all ingredients in a microwavable mug. Microwave for 20-40 seconds (I prefer a gooey brownie, so I cook it for about 20-30 seconds). Allow to cool for a few more seconds before enjoying alone or topped with your favorite add-ons!

FullSizeRender-2

One thought on “Single-serve Dark Chocolate Brownie

Leave a Reply

