Welcome!

Hello and welcome to my long-awaited blog baby, Balancing Workouts With Wine! My name is Taylor and I am a dietetic intern, amateur chef, group exercise instructor and self-professed foodie/wino training to become a Registered Dietitian. Feel free to read more about me here. I have been reading health and recipe blogs for years and have always toyed with the idea of starting my own and today is the day! I want to give a special thanks to one of my best friends, Chloe, for designing the AMAZING header you see above (notice what she did with the teeter totter??!) and for helping me with the initial startup process. Without her, my technologically challenged self probably wouldn’t have built up the confidence to actually begin.

This blog is designed to help show you what healthy living actually is. It is not about eating the perfect diet and it is not about going to the gym for an hour, 7 days a week. Yes, I am a nutritionist, but I am also a normal person who enjoys desserts and adult beverages. I don’t spend hours at the gym each day and I don’t just eat salads. Although I genuinely love cooking, I also don’t slave away in the kitchen cooking gourmet meals for myself each night.

Balancing Workouts With Wine is my attempt to help change the mindset that healthy living is all or nothing. Eating 100% healthy is not realistic, attainable or fun! There is so much more to life than constantly worrying about looking like a model, fitting in that workout or avoiding Grandma’s famous chocolate chip cookies.

I will be posting my favorite easy, affordable and delicious recipes, tips n’ tricks for eating healthy and exercising despite a hectic schedule and the occasional workout to help you build up those muscles! Life is all about balance people, so work out, eat your veggies and then drink some wine for goodness sake!

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

